September 1


Aidan Bissett EP ‘Supernova’ Out October 6

By RawKeith

September 1, 2023

Aidan Bissett

Supernova, Aidan Bissett’s new EP, will be released on October 6 by Capitol Records. Pre-save HERE. Bissett has also shared his new single, “Ultraviolet,” a searing, cosmic love song. He wrote the track with Captain Cuts’ Ryan Rabin and Benjamin Berger (Walk The Moon, Bebe Rexha), who also produced, and Casey Smith (Jonas Brothers, Ingrid Michaelson). Listen to “Ultraviolet” HERE

Bissett’s Supernova Tour – his first-ever headline outing – will kick off on October 13 with a sold-out show at Voodoo Room in San Diego. The North American tour, which will feature special guest Anna Shoemaker, is already 90% sold out.

Supernova comes exactly a year after the release of Bissett’s debut EP, I’m Alright if You’re OK, which Atwood Magazine praised as “fun, fiery and heart-turning.” In addition to “Ultraviolet,” Supernova will include three additional new tracks plus “Out Of My League,” “Bloom” and “Sick,” which were released earlier this year. Praising “Sick” as “a track that walks the thematic tightrope of sweaty, underground NY club and radio-ready indie pop anthem,” Ones To Watch observed, “Bissett opens up with the effortlessly cool delivery of an early Julian Casablancas, pairing the indie rock charm of The Strokes with his own fevered delivery to craft an irresistible cocktail of overflowing emotions.”

Ladygunn said, “With a pen that is dipped in honesty and vulnerability, he crafts lyrics that delve into the complexities of human emotions. From heartbreak and self-discovery to resilience and hope, Bissett fearlessly explores the intricacies of the human experience, allowing listeners to connect on a deep and personal level.” The twenty-year-old artist has already amassed over 435 million combined global streams and toured with artists such as Claire Rosinkranz, Lauv, Valley, ROLE MODEL and The Greeting Committee.

Track Listing – Supernova

1.    People Pleaser

2.    Wish It Was Me

3.    Bloom

4.    Out Of My League

5.  Sick    

6.  Ultraviolet

7.   How's It Gonna End?


{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}