Amber Van Day ‘Uh Oh’ – WATCH

By RawKeith / October 29, 2021

Following “See You In Tears” with Illira and most recently the dance floor banger “Touch”, the multi-talented Amber Van Day is back with her new single “Uh Oh” and presents the finest upbeat pop sounds. With "Uh Oh," Amber Van Day shows once again her talent for irresistible pop anthems with power, melody and edgy beats.

Amber Van Day masters the seduction with a perfect mix of pop and dance, and above all else, her breathtaking voice. Her songs address empowerment, self-confidence, and self-love, but also tell of formative moments and encounters that are emulated by audiences around the world. The origin of "Uh Oh" is an everyday experience:

“Someone was late for our songwriting session. So producer Paul Whalley and I sat on the front door steps and waited. 'Uh Oh' was made in about half an hour, the song wrote itself. In the end we even kept all the original lead vocals and lyrics,” says Amber Van Day and adds, “'Uh Oh' is a conversation to my inner monologue. It's about the unpredictability of this tyrant who lives in my head, who can hijack my thought process at any moment and become the star of the show."

The message of “Uh Oh” is to fight against such negative thoughts, but to also recognize that they exist and can pull the mood and the day in one direction. But the song is also the energy booster to get through the upcoming fall season and feeling blue.

Following her global Shazam success with her debut single “Kids in the Corner,” prominently featured in the opening scene of the #1-Netflix-Show “Fate: The Winx Saga”, and her collaboration “See You In Tears” with fellow singer, songwriter and creative powerhouse Ilira, now comes Amber’s new dance infusion. "Uh Oh" is a seamless continuation of her past productions and collaborations with artists like Hugel, Younotus the British top producers Goodboys (Meduza / Piece Of My Heart) and most recently her co-writing for Joel Cory, Jax Jones (Out Out feat. Charlie XCX & Saweetie) as well as Ava Max, Jonas Blue and R3HAB (Sad Boy).