September 6


Cimo Fränkel Self-Titled Deluxe LP Out Now

By RawKeith

September 6, 2022

Cimo Fränkel

LA-based platinum-certified songwriter Cimo Fränkel released the deluxe edition of his debut self-titled album, Cimo Fränkel on the 2nd of September via Cimo Fränkel / AWAL. The album includes his emotive live cover of Cam’s hit single ‘Burning House’, which premiered on CLASH Magazine. Cimo Fränkel finds himself among the stars, having collaborated and toured with Armin van Buuren on their song ‘Strong Ones’, reaching #37 on Billboard Charts. He has also helped create several global hits, including the Multi-Platinum single ‘Sex’ by Cheat Codes & Kris Kross Amsterdam, which has been streamed globally over 1 Billion times.

Cimo has received support from well-known industry publications Notion Magazine, iHeart, Authority Magazine,, CLASH Magazine, Your EDM, and Dancing Astronaut to name a few, and has been aired by none other than BBC Radio London’s Judi Love, contributing to his stream count of just over  2 billion worldwide. The songwriter has won a Buma National Award for the Double Platinum release ‘Mooie Dag’ (‘Beautiful Day’) with Jayh Jawson. Additionally, Cimo Fränkel co-wrote Hardwell’s track ‘How You Love Me’ featuring Snoop Dogg and Conor Maynard. Other favourites include Yellow Claw’s ‘Shotgun’, R3HAB & A Touch of Class’s song ‘All Around The World (LaLaLa)’.

Cimo Fränkel was born in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. He grew up around his father who was a funk musician who would invite Cimo to join him in the studio and enlightened him on the DIY ethos of funk culture. At the age of fifteen, Cimo would explore music production and collaborate with other young and passionate Dutch musicians. The musician has cited the works of  Michael Jackson and Huey Lewis as highly inspirational to the artist he is today. This latest collaboration draws strong comparisons with The Weeknd, Billie Eilish, Frank Ocean and Tate McRae.

Swooning with soul, the deluxe edition of Cimo’ Fränkel’s self-titled debut album brings listeners several previously unheard remixes, acoustic versions, and more. While the original project brims with alt-pop goodness, the new edition exposes Cimo’s vulnerable side. Up close and personal, we are invited to his world and introduced to a blend of confessional lyricism and intimate instrumentation.

Cimo Fränkel shares how the album came together: “This album is special to me because it wasn’t written and produced in one place. I traveled the world during that time which makes it feel like an adventure. I had to open the album with a song I wrote and recorded with my father because he is one of the main reasons I am in music in the first place.” 

Cimo Fränkel Deluxe LP Tracklist:

1. Drifting (Song with Dad)

2. Where Do You Hide Your Love 

3. Live Without You 

4. World Is Waking Up

5. Dance Till Dawn 

6. Stay The Night 

7. Happier Before 

8. Picture Of Us 

9. Where You Are

10. Never Give Up 

11. Occasional Love

12. I'm Alright

13. Gamble 

14.All Comes Down (Acoustic Version) 

15.Where Do You Hide Your Love (with Skofee) 

16.Live Without You (Hoved Remix) 

17.Never Give Up (filous Remix) 

18.Occasional Love (Live from Walnut Drive) 

19.Gamble (Acoustic) 

20.Where Do You Hide Your Love (Live from Home) 

21.Stay The Night (with Katt Wu)

22. Burning House (Live from Amsterdam)

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}