March 4


dj poolboi ‘where are you now’ – LISTEN

By RawKeith

March 4, 2022

dj poolboi

Rising electronic producer dj poolboi released his latest lo-fi single, ‘where are you now (feat. Fog Lake)’ on the 4th of March. The single is taken from his impressively diverse upcoming album, stay just a little while longer (digital and vinyl) which will be made public on the 18th of March via Unbelievably Spectacular.

Born and based in Newfoundland, Canada, Fog Lake  has been making a name for himself in the lo-fi scene, with support from CBC Canada, VICE, Stereogum, Far Out Magazine, Fader, Popnable, Exclaim, Our Culture, God Is In The TV and Stereofox to name a few as well as Majestic Casual, Aurora Vibes, Anime Vibe, David Dean Burkhart and i’m a cyborg but that's okay. Aaron Powell, aka Fog Lake, has collected just under 24 million plays across platforms with his melancholic sound and helped write and perform ‘where are you now’.

Ahead of the album release, dj poolboi is seeking to raise 10 ETH through a combination of NFTs and $POOLBOI tokens to fund this release in exchange for a wide variety of new content including exclusive NFTs for 12 of the tracks which will be 30 seconds from each song, giving a glimpse to the album, 1/1 physical polaroids from the 90’s photographed by Roman Barrett whose work is featured in the album's cover artwork as well as two of the single’s artwork. 

Fog Lake tells us about the creation of the single: “dj poolboi contacted me with an instrumental he wanted me to sing on and I really connected with the music and atmosphere of it all. I usually write in first person but I tried instead to write from the perspective of someone who was struggling with their idea of love and the evolution/disintegration of their feelings towards family, friends and loved ones, some lost to time and others about to be. I’m extremely happy with how it came together and was honoured to be a part of it.”

dj poolboi 2022 Tour Dates

11 March - Brussels, Ancienne Belgique

15 March - Paris, 1999

16 March - Berlin, Monarch

17 March - London, Colours

18 March - Dublin, Lost Lane

24 March - Copenhagen, Spillestedet Stengade

25 March - Prague, Palac Akropolis

Tickets for sale here

stay a little while longer LP Tracklisting

1. motions (Feat. FLOOR CRY)

2. i don’t really mind (Feat Su Lee)

3. if now u feel loved (Feat PHOAC)

4. la nuit n’en finit plus (Feat. Clio)

5. easy (Feat Flowdan) 

6. take me far away

7. i don’t want to live with it (Feat. Midwife)

8. be somebody (Feat. Su Lee)

9. malo okoma (feat. Theresa Ng’ambi)

10. where are you now (feat Fog Lake)

11. felt like we were in heaven 

12. stay just a little while longer

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}