October 1


Finn Askew Album ‘Tokyo’ Drops November 5

By RawKeith

October 1, 2021

Finn Askew

Finn Askew will release his debut EP, Tokyo, on November 5 via Capitol Records. The 20-year-old UK artist has shared the title track. Delivered in his signature thumping trap-rock style, “Tokyo” tells the story of a high maintenance, emotionally distant woman. 

“Like many of my songs, I came up with the title ‘Tokyo’ before I’d even written it,” explains Finn Askew. “The main lyric being ‘she’s in tokyo again’ – in reality, I’m talking about a girl who’s disconnected from the world, she’s out of touch.” 

Askew, a VEVO DSCVR Artist to Watch 2021, will be touring the UK with Mimi Webb this fall. He’ll play his first headline show on November 10 at London’s Courtyard Theatre. Fans who pre-order his new EP will instantly receive “Tokyo” plus the blistering trio of singles he’s released in recent months – “Adidas,” “Paranoia” and “Cherry Bomb.” Pre-order Tokyo HERE. See below for track listing.

“This EP is really delving into who I am as an artist,” says Askew, whose songs have amassed over 142 million combined global streams to date. “I feel like with the first EP I wanted to show people that I can really do any genre! You can’t really go back once you cement your sound. So this EP is the start of Finn Askew.”

Including “Adidas” as one of its “R&B/Hip-Hop Fresh Picks,” Billboard said, “Finn Askew's new, guitar-anchored song is super catchy, and that's how he likes it.” Rolling Stone AU noted, “‘Adidas’ is a slick undertaking of smart pop-rock, with powerful guitar riffs and a hook-heavy chorus highlighting his musical versatility.” Acid Stag observed, “Finn Askew continues to show why he’s considered one of the most promising artists going around with his ridiculously catchy new single ‘Adidas.’” View the official video for “Adidas” HERE.

 In this cover story, ASBO Magazine marvelled, “Finn’s music is first class, creatively fluid at every turn and never predictable.” VOIR Fashion Magazine noted, “We all love rockstars, don’t we? Well, Askew is the Gen Z definition of one.” Check out the latest episode of Askew’s YouTube series, “Blue Boy Tapes,” HERE.


Track Listing – Tokyo

1.    Tokyo

2.    Adidas

3.    Paranoia

4.    Cherry Bomb

5.    Grey

6.    Daffodil

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}