November 6


Finn Askew EP ‘Tokyo’ Out Now

By RawKeith

November 6, 2021

Finn Askew

Finn Askew released his debut EP, Tokyo, alongside the official video for the title track. The compelling six-song set finds the 20-year-old U.K. artist in the process of honing his sound while maintaining the very Gen Z ethos of refusing to be pinned down to one genre. 

Askew, who has been touring the U.K. with Mimi Webb and Holly Humberstone, will celebrate the EP’s release with a sold-out November 10 show at London’s Courtyard Theatre – his first-ever headline gig. A VEVO DSCVR Artist to Watch 2021, he has already amassed over 142 million combined global streams to date.

Delivered in Askew’s signature thumping trap-rock style, the title track tells the story of a high maintenance, emotionally distant woman. In the official video for “Tokyo,” which can be viewed below, a quartet of women come across Askew, bound and gagged, on a dark London street and shove him into their van. He’s transported to an underground club, where he performs a song before being spirited away once more. The clip was directed by Elliott Gonzo, who also helmed the official video for “Adidas.”

The blistering singles “Adidas,” “Paranoia” and “Cherry Bomb,” which Askew shared in the leadup to the EP’s release, are included as well as two brand new songs: “Grey” and the melody-heavy “Daffodil.”

Offering insight into “Daffodil,” Finn Askew explains, "The whole vocal is one take. It was just one of the most beautiful moments because it’s so raw and so organic. It’s the perfect outro for the EP too, a little ballad. I’m excited to show that side of me and it’s definitely the most beautiful song I’ve ever written.”

He adds, “I wrote this project over the past year and I feel like it is just a pure collection of my feelings! I hope fans love it as much as I do.”

In a recent cover story, ASBO Magazine marvelled, “Finn’s music is first class, creatively fluid at every turn and never predictable.” VOIR Fashion Magazine noted, “We all love rockstars, don’t we? Well, Askew is the Gen Z definition of one.” 


Track Listing – Tokyo 

1.    Tokyo

2.    Adidas

3.    Paranoia

4.    Cherry Bomb

5.    Grey

6.    Daffodil

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}