November 5


Gorgon City ‘Olympia Remixes’ Out Now

By RawKeith

November 5, 2021

Gorgon City

Following the release of their highly successful album Olympia back in June 2021, the powerhouse DJ duo, Gorgon City has released ‘Olympia Remixes via Astralwerks. Listen HERE and watch the visualizer for “Oxygen (Franky Wah Remix)” below.

The new offering is a collection of 12 club-ready reworks of Olympia with remixes from the likes of Snakehips, Franky Wah, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs & John Summit along with 7 previously unreleased new remixes from the likes of Gianni Keys, Ben Kim, Miane, Local Dialect, Salomé Le Chat and Gorgon City themselves.

Surrounding its release, Olympia quickly became the No.1 dance album on the UK Official Charts Company, Apple Music and Beatport. To date, the album boasts over 200 million total streams and counting. 

Formed in 2012, Gorgon City have sold over 12 million singles and clocked up close to 2 billion streams.While the duo are no strangers to chart success with hits such as “Ready For Your Love,” their sound is rooted deep in club culture and made for live shows. Many songs get road-tested in clubs before being put onto an album. The live setting is where the duo truly thrives - 2021 saw the duo return to the live circuit with a sold-out two-day event ‘Back To Love’ in Finsbury Park. 

With no signs of slowing down, Gorgon City are currently wrapping up their massive US leg of their ‘Olympia’ headline tour closing it out with a sold-out show at The Shrine in Los Angeles and a sold-out show in Brooklyn at The Great Hall (Avant Gardner). Gorgon City will play across venues in the UK from November 12th in Leeds, Manchester, Liverpool before bridging things to a close with a sold-out show at London iconic Printworks on December 17th.

Olympia Remixes Album Track List

1.      Dreams (with Jem Cooke) [Terrace Dub]

2.      Oxygen (with Aura James) [Franky Wah Remix]

3.      You’ve Done Enough (with DRAMA) [John Summit Remix]

4.      Burning (with Evan Giia) [Snakehips Remix]

5.      Sweet Temptation (Gianni Keys Remix)

6.      Oxygen (with Aura James) [Terrace Dub]

7.      Dreams (with Jem Cooke) [Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Remix]

8.      Ecstasy (with Jem Cooke) [Ben Kim Remix]

9.      Body Language (with Cami) [Miane Remix]

10.   Tears (with Grace Grundy) [Salomé Le Chat Remix]

11.   Dreams (with Jem Cooke) [Local Dialect Remix]

12.   Never Let Me Down (with Hayley May) [t e s t p r e s s Remix]


Remaining ‘Olympia’ Headline Tour Dates

November 5 - Los Angeles Shrine Expo Hall 

November 6 - Brooklyn The Great Hall 

November 12 - Leeds Academy 

December 10 - Manchester Albert Hall 

December 11 - Liverpool Invisible Wind Factory 

December 17 - London Printworks 

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}