January 3


Halsey’s ‘If I Can’t Have Love I Want Power’ Extended Edition

By RawKeith

January 3, 2022


With a GRAMMY® nomination for Best Alternative Music Album and appearances on 30+ “Best Albums of 2021” lists bringing Halsey’s If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power to the forefront once again, the iconic artist kicks off 2022 with the surprise drop of the extended edition of the career-defining album. The new edition includes two new songs – “Nightmare Reprise” and “People disappear here” – for a total of 16 tracks, all penned by Halsey. See below for track listing. Download / stream the extended edition of If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power HERE.

Alongside the release of the extended edition, Halsey unveiled lyric videos for “Nightmare Reprise” and “People disappear here” and new visualizers for each of the album’s songs. View the visualizer playlist HERE. Over the holidays, she shared live versions of tracks from If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power. Watch the live videos HERE.

Halsey’s If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power Film Experience – which broke nearly $1M at the box office after selling out in 70+ theaters globally during a limited run – is now available for rental or purchase on iTunes, Amazon and Google Play. View the film, which was written by Halsey and directed by Colin Tilley, HERE.

 If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power, which was produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Current Albums chart, marking Halsey’s third consecutive release to top the tally. It also claimed the No. 1 spot on Billboard’s Alternative Albums, Vinyl Albums and Tastemaker Albums charts and took the #01 position on the Spotify Top 10 Global Album Debuts chart.

 If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power earned critical acclaim upon its release in August and continued to resonate deeply with critics as they compiled their lists of 2021’s best albums, earning nods from such outlets as The New York Times, Rolling Stone, NYLON, Cosmopolitan, Complex, Entertainment Weekly, Vulture, People, Kerrang and Slate. Billboard observed, “the songs shine because of the complex, daring – and yes, powerful – artist at their center.” NME praised the album as “an intricate and an endlessly compelling artistic statement that only Halsey could have made.” 


Track Listing – If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power Extended Edition


1. The Tradition

2. Bells in Santa Fe

3. Easier than Lying

4. Lilith

5. Girl is a Gun

6. You asked for this

7. Darling

8. 1121

9. honey

10. Whispers

11. I am not a woman, I’m a god

12. The Lighthouse

13. Ya’aburnee

14. Nightmare

15. Nightmare Reprise

16. People disappear here

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}