November 18


Lycoriscoris Album ‘Sketches From Memory’ Out Now

By RawKeith

November 18, 2022


Multifaceted Electronic producer Lycoriscoris released his latest album, Sketches From Memory, on the 11th of November via Lycoriscoris Music. On the LP, which premiered on Magnetic Magazine, listeners will discover the sun-drenched record ‘A Piece Of Nature’. The producer is recognised in the Deep House space, having previously released music under AnjunaDeep, a label that stands at the forefront of the genre. He boasts over 22 million streams across platforms and has earned noteworthy publication support from the likes of Vice, CLASH Magazine, Flaunt Mag, DJ Mag, This Song Is Sick, Magnetic Magazine, Wonderland Magazine, EDM Identity, Atwood Magazine, Mixmag Asia, Dummy Mag and Electronic Groove.  On air, the musician has been heard on BBC Radio 1’s Phil Taggart, KEXP, NTS Radio, DJ Koze and &ME.

Born and based in Japan, Yunosuke Senoo continues his artistic passion in the world of photography, exploring his local countryside with a lens on a regular basis. The creative has been noticed by musicians Nick Warren, Joris Voorn, Hernan Cattaneo, Michael Mayer and Eelke Kleijn in the DJ Promo Reports and takes his inspiration from Radiohead, Nils Frahm and Helios, and more. His own music is reminiscent of Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins and Boards of Canada.

Laying bare the secrets of subtlety, Sketches From Memory exposes the hidden riches of simplicity. Stroke by stroke, Lycoriscoris carves out soft textural hues and impressionistic atmospheres that simultaneously enthral and soothe. Although each of the 10 tracks can exist on its own, the project, as a whole, is a body of united sound.

Lycoriscoris describes how he approached the new LP: “For this project, I tried to use only the minimum necessary sounds that would not disturb the listener's daily life. I carefully translated each of the scenes I saw in my life into sound, eliminating as many unnecessary sounds as possible, and the result is very simple music. While my previous albums, which were created with strong feelings, are important, this album was created with a completely different concept. I wanted to create an album that is as tranquil as the sounds of nature and can be listened to like air.”

Sketches From Memory Tracklist

1. Morning Light

2. Everything Will Pass

3. A Piece Of Nature

4. We Are Still Alone

5. Drift

6. At Fields

7. For This Moment

8. Centuries Ahead

9. Endings

10. The Fate

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}