October 13


‘Moody’ by Self Esteem – WATCH

By RawKeith

October 13, 2021

Self Esteem

Self Esteem shares the video for her new single “Moody”Starring actor, writer and stand-up comedian Alistair Green alongside Self Esteem (Rebecca Lucy Taylor), the duo enact a relationship that's slowly falling apart. “Moody” is lifted from Self Esteem’s highly anticipated forthcoming second album Prioritise Pleasure, out October 22nd via Avenue A / Fiction Records

Rebecca says “I’ve always wanted to make a version of Rihanna’s “We Found Love”, but a more realistic representation of a relationship. Music video tropes are so fun and easy to execute and I’ve spent a lifetime trying to avoid them, but I wondered what happens if I just indulge in them.

There is nothing more inevitable and sad as the slow demise of passion and enthusiasm for each other in a relationship. I personally avoid it happening these days, the way you become enemies. It’s age-old heteronormative bullshit. The ‘ball and chain’ jokes. Fuck that. I wanted to play on that idea, highlight how boring and overdone it is”.

Self Esteem will be touring Prioritise Pleasure across the UK on her forthcoming 19 date tour this November, with tickets for a select number of shows still available via https://www.selfesteem.love/.

Self Esteem also has a run of UK tour dates due to take place in February and March 2022. The tour includes eight dates across the country, taking in London’s Forum and concludes with a hometown show at Sheffield’s Octagon. A space for both catharsis and euphoric celebration, a Self Esteem live show is not to be missed; tickets are on sale now, see below for a full list of tour dates. American tour dates will be announced shortly.

Due for release on Friday 22nd October via Avenue A / Fiction Records, Self Esteem’s sophomore album Prioritise Pleasure features the acclaimed singles “Moody”, “Prioritise Pleasure”, “How Can I Help You” and “I Do This All The Time,” which made the Radio 1 and 6 Music playlists and was the subject of a much talked-about performance on Later... With Jools Holland.

Pre-order album Prioritise Pleasure 

Self Esteem - Prioritise Pleasure track listing:
01. I’m Fine
02. Fucking Wizardry 
03. Hobbies 2
04. Prioritise Pleasure
05. I Do This All The Time
06. Moody
07. Still Reigning 
08. How Can I Help You
09. It’s Been A While
10. The 345
11. John Elton
12. You Forever
13. Just Kids

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}