November 17


The Backseat Lovers ‘Waiting to Spill Anniversary Edition’

By RawKeith

November 17, 2023

The Backseat Lovers

The Backseat Lovers are marking the one-year anniversary of their sophomore album, Waiting to Spill, with a special limited edition that includes the album pressed on 180g, translucent ruby vinyl, a 16-page photobook with exclusive photos of the band and a poster. Released today by Capitol Records, Waiting to Spill Anniversary Edition vinyl is available exclusively at the band’s online store and the Capitol store. Fans can choose from signed or unsigned editions and also shop the new merchandise collection, which includes a hoodie, a crewneck and a bandana designed by Colin Matthes and a jacket and anniversary poster by Will Oberlander.

Hailed by NME as “life-affirming alt-rock meant for the world stage,” Waiting to Spill includes such hits as “Growing/Dying,” “Close Your Eyes” and “Slowing Down.” The band launched the album with appearances on “CBS Mornings” and “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”

Alternative Press said, “Waiting to Spill takes an intimate, deeply personal look into a new chapter of their lives.” The Aquarian noted, “The Backseat Lovers allow you to feel alive in ways you haven’t before.” UPROXX observed, “Waiting to Spill is a complete, overflowing record that’s as cinematic as it is raw.” The Honey Pop predicted, “The Backseat Lovers will be inspiring the next generation of alternative stars.”

The band has amassed over 800 million combined global streams and sold over 200,000 tickets to date. Their 2023 North American tour found them playing their largest venues to date and included 28 sold-out headline shows. The Backseat Lovers opened for Arctic Monkeys at two stadium shows at Foro Sol in Mexico, toured the UK, EU and Australia and played numerous festivals, including Lollapalooza, Hangout, Newport Folk and Osheaga. 

Joshua Harmon, Jonas Swanson, KJ Ward & Juice Welch – who comprise The Backseat Lovers – met while in high school and finished up their first EP, Elevator Days, just before graduation. Waiting to Spill is the follow-up to the group’s acclaimed 2019 full-length debut, When We Were Friends, which featured the top 20 Alternative hit Kilby Girl.” 

Track Listing - Waiting to Spill Anniversary Edition

1. Silhouette

2. Close Your Eyes

3. Morning in the Aves

4. Growing/Dying

5. Words I Used

6. Snowbank Blues

7. Follow the Sound

8. Slowing Down

9. Know Your Name

10. Viciously Lonely

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}