November 19


YoungBoy Never Broke Again “Never Broke Again Vol. 1” Out Now

By RawKeith

November 19, 2021

YoungBoy Never Broke Again

“Never Broke Again Vol. 1” is the brainchild of Louisiana-bred rapper YoungBoy Never Broke Again (formally known as NBA YoungBoy). The highly anticipated project is the first release through Never Broke Again & Motown's newly formed partnership. Listen HERE.

An eclectic mix of Hip Hop and R&B, rap’s next big conglomerate Never Broke Againdelivers gut wrenching raw lyrics coupled with hard-hitting street anthems, serving the clubs to the airwaves and everything in between. The compilation album features collaborative and solo records from Big B, RJae, NoCap, Meechy Baby, P. Yungin, RoJay, Herm, Quando Rondo and of course, YoungBoy Never Broke Again.

An undeniable banger, “Tweet Bird,” has all the makings of a classic record. Reflective and raw, YoungBoy recounts a toxic love affair and the complicated duality of trying to make it work but ultimately knowing the relationship has run its course. Featuring RoJay, Meechy Baby, P. Yungin & RJae, the singsong hard hitting track perfectly marries Hip Hop elements with soul-baring R&B vocals, when paired together delivers all the feels.

“Never Broke Again Vol. 1” comes on the heels of breakout single “Red Steps” by P. Yungin. On the track, a vulnerable P. Yungin reflects on the loss and suffering he’s experienced in his young life while celebrating how he overcame it. Additional stand out tracks include “Cutlass” by Meechy Baby. An ode to the hood-classic Oldsmobile and getting it out the mud, Meechy Baby pairs an infectious trap beat with a catchy melodic cadence that serves his raspy high energy flow.

“Never Broke Again, Vol. 1” is the first of many releases to come through YoungBoy’s partnership with Motown. The deal continues Motown’s rich legacy of entrepreneurial partnerships by combining the label’s global leadership with the artistic and creative vision of YoungBoy and Never Broke Again, LLC.

Track List:


1.     Choppa Dance

2.     Pure Dope

3.     Did Me Wrong

4.     Tweet Bird

5.     Red Steps

6.     Hit Stick

7.     Heading On

8.     Cutlass

9.     Ghetto Can’t Be Saved

10.   Ashes on The Floor

11.   Chippewa

12.   Sticks

13.   Slide On ‘Em

14.   Til Da Morning

15.   Up In My Sleep

16.   Parking Lot

17.   See You Again

18.   Do U Luv Me

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}