July 14


Zardonic Album ‘Superstars’ Out Now

By RawKeith

July 14, 2023


Genre-defying metal & bass pioneer Zardonic returns with the release of his third studio album, Superstars. The 12-track album takes listeners on a twisted journey through an apocalypse of heavy basslines and cascading synths, bringing the listener back to life in the latter half with hardcore guitar riffs and anthemic lyricism. 

Listen to Superstars here: 


Zardonic and UK singer/songwriter Reebz, featured on the single “Bitter” from earlier this year, rings in the album with a striking cover of New Order dance floor classic “Blue Monday.” The cover is also featured in Synth Riders, a freestyle-dance VR rhythm game created by Kluge. 

 "The Blue Monday cover is a bit of an odd one out,” says Zardonic. “Since it is the only electro / synthwave / industrial track on the record which is mostly comprised of drum & bass. Originally this was commissioned by Kluge Interactive for an exclusive track of their newly released "Synthwave Essentials Vol 3" DLC Pack for Synth Riders VR. Then I went ahead and sent it to Nathan Quinn from MNRK and asked him if he liked it, to which he immediately responded by sending me a video conference link and started the conversation off with 'WE GOTTA PUT THAT ON THE ALBUM!'. And I'm glad we worked it out! With the vocal talent of Reebz on top, this bonus track is a perfect connection between all my favorite things. I can't wait for everyone to check it out!"

Also featured on the album include previously released singles “Bring The Rukus” featuring The Surgery & MC Reptile, which underlines tense rhymes with a bass-boosted groan while momentum increases as synths pulsate, drums ramp up, and sirens wail on the way towards a pummeling drop; “Death By The Bassline”, an industrial metal and crossbreed onslaught with UK-based metal & bass act Mechanical Vein; “Follow Me” which features New Zealand artist Camo MC and urges the listener to be themselves; And for the latest hailing from Oslo, Norwegian band SHINING joins Zardonic on “Rave Until The Apocalypse,” a track merging indie rock, pop, punk and drum and bass to create a celebratory dance anthem for the end times.

The album also features an assortment of international talents from the d&b and hard rock worlds including Nazareth singer Carl Sentance, Toronto Is Broken, Daedric, Hevy, Bruno Balanta from The Qemists, Rage guitarist Jean Bormann, Blitz Union and Omnimar.

Track Listing:

  1. Bring The Rukus (ft The Surgery & MC Reptile)
  2. Rock And Roll Tonight (ft Carl Sentence)
  3. Neon Rain (ft Toronto Is Broken & Daedric
  4. Follow Me (ft Camo MC)
  5. Rave Until The Apocalypse (ft SHINING)
  6. Death By The Bassline (ft Mechanical Vein)
  7. Corrupted (ft Hevy & Bruno Balanta)
  8. Indestructible (ft Jean Bormann)
  9. Bitter (ft Reebz)
  10. Paradise (ft Blitz Union)
  11. Redemption (ft Omnimar)
  12. Blue Monday (ft Reebz)

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}