November 3


Zoe Wees Album ‘Therapy’ Out Now

By RawKeith

November 3, 2023

Zoe Wees

Zoe Wees – who has amassed nearly three billion combined global streams since making her debut in 2020 with the RIAA Gold-certified, Top 20 Pop radio hit “Control” – releases her dynamic debut album, Therapy. Listen to Therapy HERE.

The record, which boasts a twenty-song tracklist, is a full-on, heart-and-soul account of Zoe who is armed with nothing but honesty as she re-tells life growing up with anxiety, health conditions, growing up in a single-parent home, and later dealing with everything the music industry and social media has to throw at her.  You may not have experienced anything she has had to deal with, but there is a connection most can find in her raw, human feelings. “My music is my therapy, a way to overcome my innermost fears and insecurities. Therapy is more than just an album for me; it accompanies my journey to discover and learn to love myself,” Zoe said about the album.

Leading the album will be the track, “Love Should Be Easy”, which is a heart-breaking ballad that talks about the unwillingness to let go of a relationship that has become toxic. The emotional lyrics are paired with a soft piano before building up a transition into an upbeat track while maintaining the heart-wrenching message. You can listen to “Love Should Be Easy” HERE. In addition, Zoe will be releasing the music video for “Lifeline”. You can watch “Lifeline” HERE. Shot documentary style, the music video captures Zoe Wees’s moments during her time in the United States in addition to her time recording her album over the last few years. The video contains footage from Johnny Neghei and Greg Kotler, who also shot Zoe’s Learning To Love Myself mini-documentary. It was also edited by Greg himself. 

Tracklist for Therapy

  1. Sorry For The Drama
  2. Lightning
  3. Girls Like Us
  4. Love Should Be Easy
  5. Control
  6. Lifeline
  7. Daddy’s Eyes
  8. Hold Me
  9. Nothing’s Forever
  10. 21 Candles
  11. On My Own
  12. Broke
  13. That’s How it Goes feat. 6LACK
  14. You Ain’t Really Good For Me
  15. Don’t Give Up
  16. Nothing But You
  17. Third Wheel
  18. Less Of A Women
  19. Hold Me Like You Used To
  20. When It Hurts
{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}